Hooray!! The holidays are over

Alright, don’t get me wrong. I LOVE the holidays. They’re my favorite time of year, and I always make wonderful new memories. But you know the drill: they really put a crimp in life. Diets run-amuck. Our spending increases exponentially even though our budgets don’t. Family gatherings get abnormally stressful. It’s a time where all the things you do in your normal life take a backseat. So now that the holidays are completely over, and I’m 100% recovered, here are my hopes for 2014.

Besides the usual ear well and train hard that are super important to my life, here are my 2 New Years resolutions:

#1) I want to listen to listen; not listen to respond–I want to be more present and cultivate my relationships with all ppl this year.

#2) I want to stay off negative social media (mainly Facebook) as much as possible–limiting logging in to once or twice per day.

I think adding these two things into my life will bring around big changes for me in 2014.

Happy Sunday, y’all!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

