Bexyanne’s Primal Daily, day 1

I mentioned in my last post that I’m going to start doing a daily check-in about my diet & workouts for the day. So here we go!

Food
I didn’t do fantastic in the food department…

Breakfast: honeycomb cereal & whole milk

Morning Snack: a handful of tortillas chips & mild salsa

Lunch: nothing

Afternoon Snack: half a red velvet latte from Dunkin Donuts

Dinner: Wegmans asiago artichoke croquette, wegmans bruschetta stuffed portobello mushroom, 1 spring roll, 2 handfuls of Tostitos Artisan 3 cheese chips, & sweet potato hummus

Workouts
I got my ass handed to me at the gym today haha.

  • 25 pull-ups on the pull-up machine
  • 30 burpees
  • 20 sit-ups
  • 20 second Superman
  • 50 air squats
  • 20 dips on pull-up machine

The 30 burpees is the first day of the Spartan Race challenge I’ve decided that I am going to do: 30 Days of 30 Burpees. If today was any indication, this month is gonna kick my ass so hardcore, but it’ll be so worth it in the long run. I’m excited to see the results at the end of the month. I just need to stick to it. I want to so badly.

Anyway, that’s my day 1 of my workout diary.

Have a great night and Sunday, everyone!

Categories: Bexyanne's Primal Daily | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

